You're seeing this message because you're using an older version of Internet Explorer that is unsupported on our website. Please use these links to upgrade to a modern web browser that fully supports our website and protects your computer from security risks.

Mozilla Firefox

Mozilla Firefox

Google Chrome

Google Chrome

Internet Explorer 8

Hide this message

FSU Tag Line
WFWM Public Radio
Community Advisory Council

The WFWM Advisory Council serves to assist the station in being responsive to community needs in relation to programming and programming goals, to act as advocates for WFWM Public Radio in the various communities serviced by the station, to assist Station staff in community outreach, and to assist in identifying potential fundraising sources. The Council's role is of a solely advisory nature. Its meetings are open to the public, held on the fourth Tuesday of each month and begin at 6 pm unless otherwise noted.

Advisory Council Members

Mr. James Riggleman, Chair
Mrs. Emily Thomas, Secretary

Dr. Robin Bissell
Mr. David Kauffman
Dr. John McMullen
Mr. Craig Miller
Mr. Steve Owens
Dr. Lindsy Pack
Mrs. Becky Brown-McCusker
Mr. Tim Magrath
Ms. Katherine Riley


Meeting Schedule

All meetings begin at 6 pm.

Date:   Location:   Address:
25 October 2016 - 6pm   WFWM Studios, Gira Center   Frostburg State University, Frostburg MD
22 November 2016 - 6pm   Frostburg Heights   100 Honeysuckle Lane, Frostburg MD
December 2016   No Meeting - Holiday Break   No Meeting - Holiday Break


H.A.M.S. Concert
Highlands Music Series
PRX - Public Radio Exchange
WFWM 91-1

(if the above streaming link doesn't work, please install the VLC Player)
Broadcasting Monday-Friday, 8 pm - Midnight during Spring & Fall semesters
WFWM 91-1
(if the above streaming link doesn't work, please install the VLC Player)
Community Matters

Community Matters” Features Local People Making A Difference…Heard Fridays at 5:29 p.m.